leather and quilt and learning game

Today I will be working on a tri-fold wallet.  This will be for my dad as my second attempt  to not make it so bulky.  My first problem was too wide lace and holes.  The other problem was that I used too thick leather.  My advice is to learn by my mistakes.

For my church I am making a quilt with the manger.  I hope it works out.  Anyone with tips thanks.

 

The second learning game is a baseball game.  You write many questions on a sheet of paper with the answers.  Divide the group into two teams.  Each player gets three chances (strikes) to answer the question.  Start first with the first team or flip a coin to see which team goes first.  Do not forget the three bases.

Oh, I would like to add life advice to my blog.  Smile and let your teeth breathe and don’t let the prayer hands get dusty.

Have a great smile-ly day.

 

Leave a Reply

