Be Yourself

chickonrun

I had called this Chicken on the run. Unfortunately both are gone.  For one who never witness the death of their beloved animals this broke my heart.  Living in the city there seems not as many critters that would kill my animals.  In the country it is not so. Never knew there was opossum, skunk, and a raccoon that would kill chickens, geese, and ducks.  Yes I lost even my beloved Giant which thought it was part duck.  Giant would say “What”   Chocolate Bar ( a goose), Giant, and several others.

Living in the country is very different kind of living and learning a different kind of survival.  Living in the city there is something called street smart  but each city is different.

Wisdom: Learning survival skills whether in country, city, desert, mountain, or where-ever; it is important to learn as much as possible.  No matter what be yourself and constantly improve self.  To improve yourself is being true to yourself.  Do not ever lower your standards and standup for what is right.  Standing up and doing what is right people stand up and solute you.

Recipe: Got this recipe from Hellow Fresh  company:

Shrimp and Lemon Risotto

Shrimp for two people 10 oz  ,  arborio rice 3/4 cup. Parmesan cheese 1/4 cup, chicken stock concentrate, one small onion chopped, 2 garlic two  cloves minced, zucchini (1), thyme 1/4 tea., thyme 1/4 oz, (I use only 1/2 lemon, butter 2 T, and some oil.

Oven: 400 degrees

Prep veg. while 4 cups of water simmer over low heat.  Cut Zucchini into 1/2 cubes.

Bake zucchini.  Cook risotto: heat 1 T butter. Add onion, garlic and tossing for five to six min.  Season with salt and pepper.  add rice to pan tossing for one to two min.  Add thyme to pan.  Add stock 1/4 cup at a time until absorbed stirring after each addition.  cook for about 25 to 30 min.

Discard the thyme stems the leaves should fall off into the risotto while it infuses.  Add Shrimp, Parmesan, 1 T butter, 1/2 t lemon zest and squeeze of 1/2 lemon.  Add salt and pepper.  If you love Shrimp and rice this is your meal.  Enjoy.  I like this company they mail me a box of food once a week for a price.

Story: (Protonian Wars)

..I remember when I first met her mom. She was resting on the fresh spring grass with her eyes gazing into the light blue sky. Her arms clung to the grass as if it was going to lift her up into the sky. When she rolled over she came across a tiny wounded butterfly. Placing the butterfly in her hand, “I’m so sorry you are hurt, Charley.” She repaired the wing with something she called a postage stamp. She placed another stamp on the other wing so that it would be balanced. As she set the butterfly down it soared into the sky. I just couldn’t take my eyes off of her. Her sweet innocence and child like manner overtook my heart. She gazed into my eyes and smiled.

We had been on Earth before; It is different now; I just had to know her name. I could not believe myself; going against orders not to talk with the Earthlings; just to observe. I was drawn to her, “my name is Abendego, what’s yours?

Adreana, you must be a stranger around.”her blue eyes smiled.

“You could say I’m a stranger.” I said with a smile. “May I sit with you?”

Poem:

dec. 19, 2015

Careful footsteps

It is not okay echoes into my mind

I need to stand for myself— if is not okay

the sound dances like water dripping on a river

It ripples and echoes away into the everlasting

Until it does not show the ripple anymore

Riddle: answer from the other day: for a fishhook, 2 coconuts; for a knife, 4; for a spear, 5.

Do batteries wear out faster when playing loud music?

organization: Take a picture of  something you just can not get rid of but want the memories.  Yes, I am working on my kitchen

I may spreading myself thin by writing so much. It is okay because I am being myself.  I will improve and that is okay too.   Have a great meal and enjoy the day.

 

Leave a Reply

