Trim

dscn0787

Let us trim off the fat;  Let us trim off the snow and ice; Let us trim off the sin;  Let us trim off the struggles of life;  We work each day and then go to sleep  A year rushes by then another;  Then I wonder why; Why am I; Who am I; Where am I going; Am I doing my best; Did I choose the right road or the road not taken? would have been better I guess as long as I try to be good and do my best? I am a part of a puzzle of the great picture? All will work out Even when and looks like evil is winning. Oh, we know who paints the picture and is in control of each stroke.

______________________________

Artichoke and Spinach Dip

1 pkg cream cheese, 1 (14 oz)artichoke hearts, drained chopped.  1/2 spinach, drained and chopped, 1/4 c each: mayo, Parmesan cheese, 1/2 t dried basil, 1/4 C mozzarella , 1/4 t garlic salt and sand p.  Mix all together.  Bake 350 for 25 min; serve with toasted bread or chips.

___________________________

guess the history:  According to age group write down some history figures and see how many can guess who it is.

Another version let people write down on a card three things that strange things that happened to them and let the group guess who it is.  This is a great game for a great big group.  There is one person who calls out the questions.  Who ever guesses the most gets a prize.

______________________________

What ever you trim  off on your personality do not forget there must be time for you to smell the roses.  Write down three blessings and give a smile to someone who is down or help them in some way.  Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

